Board of Advisors

President José María Aznar

Former President of Spain and Executive President of FAES (The Foundation for Social Studies and Analysis).

Antony “Tony” Blinken

Former United States Deputy Secretary of State and former White House Deputy National Security Advisor

David G. Bradley

Chairman and Owner of the Atlantic Media Company.

Bertil Chappuis

Senior Partner for Silicon Valley, McKinsey.

Jose Antonio Alonso Espinosa

Chairman of Grupo JAAE S.A. De C.V.

Gina Diez Barroso de Franklin

President and CEO of Grupo Diarq and Founder, Fundación Pro-Educación Centro.

Renee James

Former President of Intel and Operating Executive of The Carlyle Group.

Rick Little

Founder and President, ImagineNations Group and Founder, International Youth Foundation.

Edward J. Mathias

Founding Managing Director of The Carlyle Group and a member of the firm’s Board of Directors.

Morris W. Offit

Chairman of Offit Capital, and previously founder of OFFITBANK.

R. Todd Ruppert

Founder and CEO of Ruppert International, Inc., former CEO and president of T. Rowe Price Global Investment Services, and former co-president of T. Rowe Price International.

Chris Schroeder

Co-Founder of and was previously CEO and Publisher of  Newsweek Interactive and former CEO of

Sonal Shah

Professor of Practice and the founding Executive Director of the Beeck Center for Social Impact & Innovation at Georgetown University, and formerly served as Director of the first White House Office on Social Innovation and Civic Participation.

Josette Sheeran

President & CEO of Asia Society, former Vice Chair of the World Economic Forum, and former Executive Director of the United Nations World Food Programme (WFP).

Jeffrey A. Sine

Co-Founder and Founding Partner of The Raine Group, LLC.

Sheel Tyle

Principal & Co-Head of the Seed Practice at NEA.

Adam Wolfensohn

Co-Managing Director and Chairman of the Board of Directors of Encourage Capital and previously, Managing Director of Wolfensohn Fund Management.